NaNoWriMo 2015: Plotting and Scheming

nanowrimo1
With only one day left to Plot, Scheme and Outline, I though perhaps a possibly useful list of Links for anyone as unorganized as myself might be a good idea. Now, I must confess, I started out as a Pantser, however I soon learned the error of my ways as I never actually got around to finishing anything and to a large degree this is still case, I am at least making the 50,000 word mark every November I decided to sit down and plan out a basic outline. The manuscripts I write aren’t finished, not by a long shot, but half a manuscript is better than none. So, without any further procrastination, Behold!

Links:
Outlining Templates:
DuoLit: Free Writing & Self-Publishing Tools

Live, Write, Thrive: Scene-by-Scene Outlining Template

Live, Write, Thrive: Scene Structure Checklist

Live, Write, Thrive: First Page Checklist

Writer’s Digest: Book In A Month Outline Templates by Victoria Lynn Schmidt

Writer’s Digest: Novel In 30 Days Worksheets

NaNoWriMo 2015 Calendar – David Seah

General Resources:
The Creative Penn

Writers Helping Writers

Live, Write, Thrive

Goins, Writer

Articles about Character:
MBTI (Myers-Briggs Type Indicator) Basics

How to Write Character Arcs – Helping Writers Become Authors

The Write Practice: Characterization

Articles About NaNoWriMo
Why You Should Do NaNoWriMo and Why You Shouldn’t by Chuck Wendig

5 Keys To Write 50K Words Within 30 Days by Heena Rathore P.

In It to WIN It—Preparing for NANOWRIMO (National Novel Writing Month) by Kristen Lamb

What Makes NaNoWriMo Work by Grant Faulkner

Your NaNoWriMo Survival Guide: Before, During & After by Grant Faulkner

NaNoWriMo Prep: 30 Tips for Writing a Book in 30 Days by Jessica Strawser

How to Win NaNo Using Totally Doable Daily and Weekly Writing GoalsHelping Writers Become Authors

The Glorious Insanity That Is NaNoWriMoLive, Write, Thrive

What to Do NOW to Prepare for NaNoWriMo – The Write Practise

The NaNoWriMo Blog – I Spy with My Critical Eye: Trusting Your Inner Writer

The NaNoWriMo Blog – Ready, Set, Novel!: The Power of What-If

The NaNoWriMo Blog – Ready, Set, Novel!: Character Profiling

Leave a comment